7 Chakra

Chakras are the circular vortexes of energy that are placed in seven different points on the spinal column, and all the seven chakras are connected to the various organs and glands within the body. These chakras are responsible for disturbing the life energy, which is also known as Qi or Praana.

Whenever a chakra is disrupted or blocked, the life energy also gets blocked, leading to the onset of mental and health ailments. When the harmonious balance of the seven chakras is disrupted or damaged, it can cause several problems in our lives, including our physical health, emotional health and our mental state of mind.

These stones are formed through thousands of years of evolution, and they have a harmonious, balanced vibration. This means that when you wear a this, it will gradually balance your own energy.

Each of the seven chakras carries a specific meaning and color:  

 Understanding your Chakras

 Root Chakra The Root Chakra (Muladhara)

This is the foundation chakra that should be the first thing you work on. With the root chakra blocked, you can experience emotional behaviors that can lead to anxiety, and panic. This kind of anxiety can make you feel uncertain and infiltrate your thoughts. It can also prevent from concentrating on anything fully and have you worrying over your well being at all times.

Root Chakra stones are Red and Brown ~ Gemstones such as Red Jasper, Garnet, Agate, Ruby, Red Coral, Bloodstone, Black Tourmaline, Obsidian, Tiger Eye, Hematite, and Smokey Quartz can be used.


Sacral Chakra   The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana)

The Sacral Chakra is linked to everything from our capacity to evolve and change, our sexuality, our artistic pursuits, and our creativity. The Sacral Chakra can be disturbed or get blocked if we are craving for more pleasure in our relationships, facing confusion regarding sexuality and facing negative critiques on ourselves and our abilities. The symptoms of this chakra being blocked range from a low sex drive and resistance to change to boredom.

Unblocking this chakra is vital to untangle your feelings and achieving a clear mind. 

The Naval or Sacral Chakra stones are Orange ~ Gemstones such as Orange Garnet, Carnelian, Orange Coral, Amber, Golden Agate, Goldstone, Golden Moonstone,Topaz Golden Citrine, Orange Calcite, Orange Tourmaline, Rutilated Quartz can be used.

Solar Plexus ChakraThe Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The Solar Plexus Chakra has a lot to do with your determination, autonomy, and self-esteem. It’s often referred to as the chakra of personal power.

With this chakra blocked, you’ll find yourself at a lower level of confidence as well as undue insecurities about certain things about yourself. A large blockage can also lead to self-esteem issues.

Solar Plexus Chakra Stones are Yellow ~ Gemstones such as Amber, Yellow Topaz, Citrine, Yellow Jasper, Yellow Tourmaline can be used.

With this chakra unblocked, you’ll find yourself more motivated and have more self-realization. You’ll be able to carry out your tasks with more dedication and have a higher chance of succeeding at what you set your mind to.

Heart ChakraThe Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The Heart Chakra deals with our ability to be empathetic, be compassionate and to love. This chakra is a gap between the body, mind, and spirit.

When blocked, this chakra will prevent you from empathizing easily with others. Moreover, you’ll find yourself to be more impatient and less compassionate.

Heart Chakra Stone are Green and Pink ~ Gemstones such as Emerald, Green Jade, Green or Pink Tourmaline, Green Agates, Malachite, Aventurine and Rose Quartz can be used.

With this Chakra unblocked, you’ll be able to achieve more emotional availability. You’ll also find yourself to be more empathetic and have a deeper sense of inner peace and contentment.

 Throat Chakra The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

This Chakra has to do with your articulation as well as how well you’re able to communicate with others. It regulates your self-expression and influences how authentic you are in conveying your thoughts to the world.

When blocked, this chakra will result in an inability to communicate yourself properly. It may lead you to feel that you’re keeping too many secrets at a time or that people aren’t willing to listen to whatever you have to say.

Throat Chakra stones are Blue ~ Gemstones such as Angelite, Aquamarine, Blue Opal, Chrysocolla, Blue Chalcedony, Sodalite, Turquoise or Blue Lace Agate.

When unblocked, the Throat Chakra can resolve any of your issues with communication barriers. It also allows you to be more blunt and straightforward with what you say.

Third Eye ChakraThe Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

This chakra is located at the center of the forehead and has to do with your outlook on life. When blocked, this chakra can lead you to feel like you’re missing your purpose in life.

Third Eye or Brow Chakra stones are Indigo and some Light Green ~ Gemstones such as Azurite, Lapis Lazuli, Fluorite, Prehnite, Unakite, Green Garnet, Sodalite, Iolite, Celestite, Lepidolite can be used.

When this chakra is unblocked, you will find yourself having a more positive perspective on your life and will be able to eliminate any feelings of insignificance.

Crown ChakraThe Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The Crown Chakra relates to our spirituality and is the highest chakra. When blocked, this chakra will prevent you from seeing the beauty in the world and might also cause symptoms of depression. 

Crown Chakra stones are Clear Quartz or Amethyst and some other select stones such as ~ Amber, Calcite, Amethyst, Fluorite, Sugilite , Clear Quartz, Selenite, Moldavite, Diamond can be used.

When unblocked, this chakra will allow you to tune in with your inner beauty as well as the beauty all around you and help you achieve more fulfillment and joy in your life.